Welcome guest. Login

Follow us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter
Queensland Resources Council
Economic Contribution

Since opening this page, the Queensland resources sector has generated the following contribution to the state's economy


HomeAbout QRCQRC Board - Queensland Resources Council

QRC Board

The QRC Board of Directors

President - Rob Neale
Jellinbah Group

Vice President - Paul Zealand
Executive General Manager, Upstream Oil and Gas Origin Energy


Vice President - Ragg Udd
Asset President BMA

Director - Mark Adams
General Manager Queensland Operations Minerals and Metals Group (MMG)

Director - Paul Arnold
General Manager Business Development and Analysis Rio Tinto Alcan

trevor brown

Director - Trevor Brown
Vice President Queensland Santos

Pearce Bowman

Director - Pearce Bowman
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director QER Pty Ltd

Director - Stewart Butel
Managing Director Wesfarmers Resources

Ian Cribb

Director - Ian Cribb
Chief Operating Officer GlencoreXstrata

Director - John Haley
Director Metallica Minerals Limited

Michael Roche

Michael Roche
Chief Executive, Queensland Resources Council

Director - Jon Richards
Head of Corporate Affairs Anglo American Metallurgical Coal

Director - Trevor St Baker
Deputy Chairman ERM Power


Director - Marcelo Matos

Michael Wright Thiess

Director - Michael Wright
Executive General Manager Thiess Australian Mining

Director - Charles Meintjes
President Peabody Energy

Brent Gunther

Director - Brent Gunther
Managing Director InterGen Australia


Director - Mitch Ingram
Managing Director QGC

Director - Michael Gray
Managing Director Bandanna Energy Limited

Director - Chris Salisbury
Managing Director Rio Tinto Coal Australia

Director - Rodney Bridges
Chief Operating Officer Idemitsu Australia Resources


Director - Brendan O’Hara
General Manager Paladin Energy Ltd

Director - Tony Caruso
Executive Director Mastermyne Group


Director - Darren Yeates
Chief Executive Officer GVK Hancock Coal

Director - Greg Ashe
Chief Operating Officer Australian Zinc Assets Glencore

Director - Michael Westerman
Chief Operating Officer Glencore Copper Assets

Director - Hayden Leary
General Manager Environment and Risk QCoal

Mark Le Messurier

Director - Mark Le Messurier
Chief Operating Officer - Evolution Mining

Shane Stephan

Director - Shane Stephan
Managing Director, New Hope Group


Director - Thomas Cutbush
Chief Executive Officer Sibelco Australia


Director - Peter Sharpe
Asset President BHP Billiton Cannington


Director - Mike Grieve
Chief Executive Officer, Arrow Energy

David Baldwin

Director - David Baldwin
Chief Executive Officer Integrated Gas Origin